Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gruene River Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Gruene River Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Theresa 1 day ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

First let me say that Katie was an awesome server. We made an afternoon there looking at the amazing scenery of the Guadalupe River. We started with the shrimp wontons and they were perfect. We then had the chicken piccata that was absolutely amazing and finished with the huge portion of blackberry cobbler with vanilla bean ice cream. Thanks for an amazing experience- food, service, and scenery!!

Theresa 1 day ago

Shrimp Wontons

Absolutely delicious!!

Julia 1 day ago

Homemade Cheese Sticks

Best cheese sticks we ever had!

Julia 1 day ago

New York Style Cheesecake

So delicious!!!!

Roxwest42 1 day ago

Hawaiian Style Baby Back Ribs

We came from Indiana. It was absolutely amazing. The atmosphere was peaceful and the service was exceptional.

Lauren 2 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Quite tasty and a big, filling portion..BlackBerry cobbler was perfection

Misti 3 days ago

Fried Artichokes

Best appetizer ever!!! The sweet/spicy sauce just makes them crunchy and sticky and AMAZING!!

Shaina 3 days ago

Jalapeño Crawfish Chowder

This chowder is absolutely incredible! Such a delicious creamy appetizer. For seafood lovers this chowder is a must try!

Alex 3 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken "Family Pack"

So much food and for a great cost! It always tastes delicious.

Kbauer87 4 days ago

Beef Fajita Street Tacos

These were the BEST street tacos I've ever had! I normally prefer chicken because sometimes beef can be tough or fatty. Not this beef. The flavor was amazing and the beef was nice and tender. The pickled onions and cilantro lime sauce added to the flavor. I literally could not stop talking about how amazing they were. I posted a picture of them on Instagram and received so many positive comments! I now have a new favorite dish! They are AMAZING!!!

Bdd3 4 days ago

Blackberry Cobbler

Second review this trip. My server was Halley and I do not know when I have had a better on. She stayed ahead of the game keeping drinks filled and needs met, plus very friendly. I plan to ask for her next time.

Jeff 4 days ago

Black Jack Queso Burger

It was really big and really good. Love it!!!

Jeff 4 days ago

Tri-fecta

This is so good. The queso is amazing. Salas is so good!

Bhendry07 5 days ago

Gruene Chicken Enchiladas

Excellent Mexican food. Best I've ever had and their not even a Mexican Restaurant. I've had many dishes. Fried shrimp unbelievably good. Never had a bad meal here. Desserts are good too especially blackberry cobbler with ice cream. Yummy!!

Michelle 5 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken "Family Pack"

I want to start by saying you have been my fave restaurant since my first visit back in 2006! I've since moved to Gruene and can say I've tried just about everything on your menu and there is nothing that is not delicious! When you started your phenomenal $25 pandemic family pks, we loved them! I would get onto FB every morning just to see what the pk was for the day! Above all else, consistency in your flavors, service and atmosphere are what keep us coming back, in fact we are coming tonite! My mouth is already watering for chicken Guadalupe, it is my personal fave along with the shrimp wontons! See you soon! Michelle

Eth15s 6 days ago

Jumbo Fried Shrimp

Service was fast and the food was great. 10/10 would try again

Leschilhab 6 days ago

Balsamic Ribeye

The best ever!

Reesehines1 7 days ago

Hawaiian Style Baby Back Ribs

The most wonderful atmosphere. I have told everyone about this place. Oh and the food and staff are 5 star. Will come here again and again.

Eurogirl1968 7 days ago

Shrimp and Grits

We really enjoyed our dinner last night at GRG. As an appetizer we ordered Jalapeno Crawfish chowder and main meals were, Shrimp and Grits, Southwest Meatloaf and Chicken Fried Steak. We all had "The Rattler" with our meals. Everything was delicious. Irene, Lora an Clay

Anthony 7 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

Outstanding flavor and generous portions. This just might be my new favorite dish from Gruene River Grill, one of our favorite restaurants.

Theresa 1 day ago

Grilled Chicken Piccata

One of the best chicken piccata I have had!! Katie was an awesome server!!

Yvonnerenteria 1 day ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

This is my favorite dish never disappoints, Also love the asian salad with grilled shrimp!!

Julia 1 day ago

Blackberry Cobbler

Such a big portion of this delicious treat.

Julia 1 day ago

Chicken Fried Chicken "Family Pack"

Always a favorite for my family!

Bronco 2 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

Supper tasty will order again top 5 favorites for Gruene River Grill.

Amber 2 days ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

This was a delicious dinner!!!!

Amy 3 days ago

Salmon Piccata

Words would merely be an injustice to this incredible dish.

Ninaftexas 3 days ago

Milk

Very tasty, service was great, hot outside but nice and cool inside. Great time traveled from Austin to get here! I just had to write a review before I got my food! The milk was great though, line was long but the time to be seated wasn't!

Alex 3 days ago

Chips & Homemade Queso

Best Queso ever! We always get it when we eat here!

Elmo1r 4 days ago

Balsamic Ribeye

Best ribeye in Gruene/New Braunfels Texas. Awesome service. Love this place ♥️

Bdd3 4 days ago

New York Strip

Excellent choice. Had a very nice flavor

Kevin 4 days ago

FRENCH PEAR MARTINI

Very refreshing and tasty beverage. I highly recommend trying it.

Casey 5 days ago

Country Fried Steak

One of the Best! Always searching for the "made from scratch" Country Fried Steaks - now I've found it. Lite Flaky crust , and very tender steak. BTW - aside from the food being top notch , the Ambience fits the location - tables overlooking the Guadalupe River , with rustic feel ,. Staff were welcoming and attentive - Food was served quickly , but never felt rushed - relaxing and tasty food - Can't go wrong

Julian 5 days ago

Homemade Cheese Sticks

This was really good had a nice crunch and very cheesy even made my picky cousin liked it

Jojackson60 6 days ago

THE "RATTLER"

I'm a repeat customer, and each visit requires The Rattler. Best margarita ever! The Spinach & Artichoke dip or Tri-fecta are must-have appetizers. And while I am normally go for fajitas or salads, I have to defer to the Balsamic Ribeye at Gruene River Grill - it is absolutely fabulous!

Kim 6 days ago

Spicy Fried Chicken Sandwich

I agree with Prego2x... best chicken sandwich I have ever had. I split it with my hubs for lunch (like we always) do but I WISH I ORDERED MY OWN!! Super yummy!! 😋 The chipotle sauce.. WOWI wish o had an ice chest so I could take the rest home.

Mike 7 days ago

Balsamic Ribeye

Awesome

Givingbackxo 7 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Homemade goodness that delivers. We have always enjoyed Gruene River Grill and it's definitely a favorite place to eat in New Braunfels.

Ashleyking99 7 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

This is my go to meal at nearly every visit! Only on occasion do I change things up! 10/10 recommend!

Valdezdavidjr34 8 days ago

Country Fried Steak

This place was amazing! Started off with great service, had a cup of crawfish chowder this was so good, ordered the chicken fried steak very good so big I couldn't finish! I was warned, but I thought I was hungry! Wrong! Awesome place can't wait to return!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA