Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gruene River Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lydia 1 day ago

Salmon Piccata

I can not say enough about this dish! Our daughter loves salmon, so this was an obvious choice for her. I'm not a big fan of salmon myself, but I did try a bite and WOW! I see why my daughter loves it. It had a wonderful flavor, the cream sauce, the basmati rice & veggies... I mean the whole dish was delish! If you haven't had it, it's definitely a must try. You won't regret it!

Connie 1 day ago

Chicken Fried Chicken "Family Pack"

Chicken fried chicken one of our family favorites, never fails, always fork tender and juicy. Service second to none. Frozen margaritas were an excellent treat.

Julie 2 days ago

Grilled Chicken Piccata

My Favorite! Amazing :)

Jessica 2 days ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

Amazing family pack deal and so yummy!! Thank you so much

Jessica 2 days ago

Shrimp Wontons

The best shrimp wantons!! We order these every time and they never disappoint!

Eleanor 3 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken "Family Pack"

The chicken fried chicken was delicious! Very tender, not greasy and we also loved the mashed potatoes! It was a much needed change to our regular diet and we will be back when we need our southern cooking fix!

Kristen 3 days ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

Our family absolutely LOVES the Chicken Picatta, so when Gruene River Grill announced that their family pack was back we jumped on the opportunity to get it again... and again! While their restaurant is 45 minutes from our home, we are customers often! My husband and I have tried a lot of different versions of chicken Picatta, but none compare: GRG gives you generous portions of the most tender, jucy chicken that's smothered in a delicious sauce with capers and mushrooms, cooked-to-perfection mashed potatoes (pretty sure they add a secret ingredient or something... seriously the best) and green beans. Our family with picky eaters never has to work to get anyone to eat their dinner when GRG's Chicken Picatta is on the table! We can't say enough about the food, but their service is 2nd to none. Thank you GRG!

Rogangie222 4 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken "Family Pack"

We love Gruene River grill, the food, atmosphere and the great service.

Mr 4 days ago

Gruene Chicken Enchiladas

The Gruene Chicken Enchiladas are my favorite! They are better than any Mexican restaurants. They pair perfectly with the Rattler margarita. I have enjoyed the many different menu items I've tried from drinks, appetizers (Cheese sticks with spicy marinara sauce!), entrees, and desserts. That plus the beautiful environment inside and outside with 100% great service are why Gruene River Grill is my favorite restaurant! I'm always 100% satisfied with the food and service.

Sarah 5 days ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

This has become my family's favorite. I love that even my kiddos eat it and love it!

Kimberly 5 days ago

Fried Artichokes

The absolute BEST appetizer! No one has anything like the fried artichokes! LOVE them, get a few orders each time and its go, grab fast!!

Ksw1949 5 days ago

Grilled Chicken Piccata

Unbelievable!! This dish is the very best! I ordered it for my family and everyone was amazed how good this dish is. Large portions and everything you need for an excellent meal!! Thank you Gruene River Grill for always being here for Nee Braunfels residents You are the BEST!! 10 stars if that is possible!!

Meagan 8 days ago

Gruene Chicken Enchiladas

GRG's chicken enchiladas are better than any Mexican restaurant I've ever been to and I love me some Tex Mex! Their location is awesome as well (we love Gruene!). We come at least once, if not twice or more, a month.

Susan 8 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

Great food and service with a view cannot ask for more than that.

John 10 days ago

Jalapeño Crawfish Chowder

This chowder has an excellent taste with a little bit of heat! Wonderful bowl of chowder!

Amandawyly 10 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

So Delicious! All the flavors together are AMAZING! The staff is so Friendly and Welcoming! Great atmosphere! Love Gruene River Grill!

Katlyncarmichael 11 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Since moving to Texas, my husband and I have tried a lot of chicken fried chicken, and I mean A LOT. After trying it at Gruene River Grill, I was in love. The batter on the CFC is the tastiest, and largest, I have ever had. It is thick, and doesn't fall off the chicken when cutting it. I also love the mashed potatoes and gravy that come with CFC. Sometimes I get green beans, sometimes I get corn, both are delicious. I highly recommend the chicken fried chicken at Gruene River Grill!

Slyaitken 14 days ago

Blackberry Cobbler

Better than Grandmas! Amazingly delicious!!

Chrissy 14 days ago

Balsamic Ribeye

Absolute best steak ever!!!!!!

Jbs3592 15 days ago

Beef Fajita Street Tacos

Great food, great atmosphere. Why go anywhere else?? See y'all again soon!

Lydia 1 day ago

Chicken Fried Chicken "Family Pack"

The chicken fried chicken is by far the BEST I've had. The breading isn't super thick & the chicken is juicy. The garlic mashed potatoes & corn were delicious. My family loves it, so the family pack was perfect for us!

Sammy 2 days ago

1/2 Gallon Frozen Peach Bellini

" That right there is the main course and reason my Wife and I come here to get her Bellini fix".

Patrick 2 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken "Family Pack"

Best Chicken Fried Chicken ever! Fantastic value. To go order, don't even have to get out of your car.

Jessica 2 days ago

Jalapeño Crawfish Chowder

The best chowder ever!!

Ginger 3 days ago

Southwest Meatloaf "Family Pack"

This was the best meatloaf I've ever had. Portions were generous, and food was delicious. I can't wait to order again!!

Taisa 3 days ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

Delicious!!!! What else can I say?!?! We haven't ever been disappointed and we will keep coming back.

Jo 3 days ago

Filet Gorgonzola

I've never had a steak taste better! I mean, who could go wrong with melted Gorgonzola cheese on a filet?! The addition of the balsamic really is the icing on the filet, and I keep coming back for more. I definitely recommend trying this dish to anyone.

Brookeirey 4 days ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

This is a great dish in the restaurant; I order it almost every time. I wasn't sure how they could make it better, but oh they did! A family pack for $25 and it tastes exactly like It does when you are there. Kuddos GRG!! [this review is written by a Gruene resident]

Ashley 5 days ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

The chicken piccata was so delicious! Wonderful savory flavor! Love the green beans and mashed potatos too! The family meal deal portion was very generous! We will definitely be purchasing more family meals very soon! Thank you for offering family meal deals again! My heart and tummy are super happy right now!

Shayaneric 5 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

The best! I don't even want to try anything else on the menu this is so good!

Vickiw1974 5 days ago

New York Strip

My boyfriend Jon and I have ordered from here a few times, and also have eaten in the restaurant a few times over the years. Due to COVID, we ordered a family pack that you had on Easter, and it was fantastic and especially for the price. It was our meal for almost 3 days. We were so impressed with the friendliness of the staff through these hard times, and how they were coming to the car, respectful with gloves and masks on and a smile. We also a few weeks later ordered the steak to go on a family deal. This was simply delicious. Before that, we were visitors in your restaurant ordering different things from enchiladas to fish. Always a good meal and great group of people working there. You should be proud of the restaurant, the cooks and the staff working hard. We now live in South Austin but make the trip down there to eat there. Thank you. Vicki Witt

Cynthia 8 days ago

Salmon Piccata

We had the Salmon Picatta and the Redfish. Both were delicious and would order again! Service was great and such a cute place with a great view of the river!

Jack78163 8 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

My husband and I had this Saturday and it was amazing. There is more than enough food - I took mine to go as I couldn't finish it all. The food was high quality and the staff is very friendly.

Zandra 9 days ago

Blackened Redfish

Love this place! Great for date night or with the kiddos. Lovely view (even inside sitting near large windows at back). Great drinks. We have been many times and had several different dishes. There is not a thing that we have not loved. My favorites are the Shrimp Wontons and the Pan Seared Redfish! 🤤

Dadm1978 10 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

Chicken Guadalupe is always a favorite as is the Queso Chicken. It's hard to try anything else when both of these dishes are so delicious. The staff is friendly and attentive.

Cli4dmac 11 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

This is the best chicken dish I ever had in my life. The chicken is so tender it melts in your mouth. It is topped with crispy tortillas strips with ads the crunch to the dish, it is awesome have it every time I come here. THE BESTCHICKEN DISH EVER !!!

Cynthia 13 days ago

Country Fried Steak

This was so delicious, like Momma used to make! Large enough to feed two people! Just thinking about it makes my mouth water!

Yibuy01 14 days ago

Jalapeño Glazed Shrimp Brochettes

These are to die for! We haven't stopped talking about them and are planning a return trip back next week so we can satisfy our craving!.....along with the Shrimp Wontons. You won't be disappointe!

Myra 15 days ago

ITALIAN MARGARITA

Absolutely the best Italian Margarita on the Planet!!! Need to find the exact recipe.

Heidi 16 days ago

Fried Artichokes

This is my absolute favorite appetizer! I get this every time I visit and have turned many a friend onto it. The jalapeno glaze is to die for! I ask for extra and dunk my other foods into it...it truly is the best glaze!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA