Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gruene River Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

New Braunfels, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Gruene River Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dakota 1 day ago

ITALIAN MARGARITA

What a outstanding drink! Perfectly made margarita with that love touch of amaretto. Gives a sweet and warm balance. I'll take 3 more please!!

Rmoerke 5 days ago

Oriental Salad

Always good & tasty. Add chicken to make it a meal

Dereknw1968 7 days ago

Chicken Picatta "Family Pack"

It was excellent. I will order again and also recommend it to others. Thanks for the great dish!

Txbuyer 9 days ago

Hawaiian Style Baby Back Ribs

Fall off the bone! I love sweet Hawaiian flavors! It's quite a drive for us to get to the Gruene River Grill but these ribs make it worth the drive! You must try these ribs!

Besskidd 10 days ago

Balsamic Ribeye

Best steak I've ever had! I have a hard time ordering anything else on the menu!

Paula 11 days ago

Balsamic Ribeye

My family and I went to Gruene River Grill to celebrate my birthday on 9-6-2020 . I ordered the Balsamic Ribeye and OMG! This is by far the best steak I have ever tasted in my life! Gruene River Grill is definitely a favorite place of mine! Yummmmmmm by: Paula Arreguin

Michael 12 days ago

Chicken Strips

Could you please bring back happy hour food items such as the chicken strips and Martini specials. Thanks

Marie 14 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

When in Gruene, this is my go to place and dish! Delish and service was on point! Very clean establishment! Maximus Hospitality!

James 14 days ago

Jalapeño Crawfish Chowder

I order the chowder every time we order out or come to the restaurant. It is spicy and very good tasting. I recommend it very highly.

Esther 15 days ago

New York Strip

Great sanitary conditions. Staff kept masks over nose unlike other restaurants we have visited. Liquid Sanitizers availabie. Distancing good. have there before virus and after. Always clean, now much better. Food great. Staff friendly.

A. 16 days ago

Salmon Piccata

If I was an inmate on death row, this would be my last meal.

Kaitlyn 16 days ago

Tri-fecta

Delicious! My husband and I shared this, and both kept raving about each dip, SO GOOD! 👌

Robertsonj1964 17 days ago

Jalapeño Mandarin Pork Chop

This was a delicious entree. I have never ordered a pork chop at a restaurant but the description and our waiter's recommendation convinced me and my brother-in-law to order. We were not disappointed. Our waiter, Dalton, was very attentive. Highly recommend trying this restaurant My sister loved her chicken piccata.

Halle 18 days ago

Salmon Piccata

I read a review saying this was too good for words and I wholeheartedly agree! This was bursting with flavor and it was just the best salmon I've ever had! The artichoke, mushroom and caper medley in the sauce just added so much character! I would definitely recommend getting this, and I will definitely be back to have this again soon!

Ambrannon06 19 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

I tried this because of the reviews. Typically this isn't something I would have tried but I'm so glad I did because it was delicious!!! I've never been to Gruene before and this was my first visit and wish I would have known there was this cute little historic town. I will definitely be coming back for some window shopping therapy!

Obe 19 days ago

Smoked Pork Tenderloin

Always amazing ! It's my go to after a long day.. add margarita for ultimate happiness.

Jc1368 20 days ago

Balsamic Ribeye

This ribeye was amazing. Served drizzled in balsamic with spicy, fresh green beans and beautifully whipped mashed potatoes. My wife and I sat next to the window inside enjoying the beautiful sunset and the air conditioning! The drinks came out strong and cold just like they should be! The Mexican martini is all the good with out the sugar! Looking forward to our next trip to GRG during our next outing to Gruene.

Hayleehewlett 21 days ago

Balsamic Ribeye

This steak is the best steak I have ever had. I prefer it over Myrons anyday.

Denise 22 days ago

Country Fried Steak

The best chicken fried steak in New Braunfels and Gruene!! Yummy!

Paul 22 days ago

Chicken Fajita Salad

Im not a big salad person, but really enjoyed this. Lots of chicken on salad.

Carmarz69 4 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

Delicious meal and fulfilling with flavor

Garrett 6 days ago

Grilled Chicken Piccata

Very delicious! Green beans cooked to perfection, chicken is very moist. Portions are large!

Amanda 8 days ago

Country Fried Steak

Y'all... my husband and I have never seen a country fried steak that takes up every inch of a standard to-go box. Tastes as good as it looks! Could have fed us both!

Julie 9 days ago

Shrimp Wontons

Crispy shrimp with a sweet and spicy twist--delicious!

Elmo1663 10 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

The chicken fried chicken was crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. It was definitely one of the best chicken fried chickens I've had. It was the perfect size too.

Pgm486 12 days ago

Shrimp Wontons

delicious flavor ! interesting way to fry shrimp with wontons instead of batter and the cherry mustard sauce was unique P Mattia

Sanchezc018 13 days ago

MEXICAN MARTINI

Mexican Martini is amazing. Good flavor and also strong enough.

James 14 days ago

Fried Catfish

I have eaten the catfish many times and it is always one of my favorite dishes. It is always very good and very fresh.

James 14 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

As always the food was very good. The Country Fried Chicken was done just right. The serving size was very nice and the fresh mashed potatoes were excellent. Curbside pickup was very timely and the food was still nice and warm.

Sandralee863 16 days ago

Balsamic Ribeye

Very amazing meal!awesome staff and environment. I I'll always return

Kaitlyn 16 days ago

Filet Gorgonzola

This filet was SO delicious! It just melts in your mouth and pairs so we'll with the balsamic reduction and gorgonzola, every bite is simply divine! Can't wait to return for more amazing dishes!

Kaitlyn 16 days ago

Salmon Piccata

This was by far the BEST Salmon w/sauce I have ever had! Grilled to perfection, light and flakey, with a delicious lemon butter, artichoke, mushroom, and caper sauce. I love sauces and this paired absolutely beautifully with the dish!

Hawthorne 18 days ago

Hawaiian Style Baby Back Ribs

The ribs were very scrumptious and appropriately messy. The atmosphere was amazing and welcoming, and the staff are very friendly.

Bobbie 18 days ago

Jumbo Fried Shrimp

Ive been traveling to Canyon Lake for vacation for eight years now. I only eat at Gruene River Grill. The Jumbo Shrimp is my favorite item! But everything is good here. You can't go wrong!

Jeff 19 days ago

Southwest Meatloaf

Absolutely the best meatloaf on the planet! I'm sure everything else is quite tasty but I can't help but order the meatloaf every time I come.

Jennifer 19 days ago

The Classic Wedge

I drive 3 hours from The Woodlands just for this wedge salad with grilled shrimp. You can't beat the view or the quality of food.

Rwoodard15 21 days ago

New York Strip

The entire meal was fantastic. The steak was cooked perfectly and the sauce was flavorful, just melted in my mouth. The greenbeans were cooked just right and had a little kick. Loved every bite!

Denise 21 days ago

Shrimp Wontons

I am not a seafood person, but these are amazing.

Cindy 22 days ago

Country Fried Steak

Food was delicious, the atmosphere was fantastic as well as the wait staff. Definitely worth stopping by to eat.

Carissa 22 days ago

Shrimp Wontons

Super delicious!! Must try!! We order every time!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA