Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Gruene River Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

New Braunfels, TX

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Gruene River Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Ruben about 23 hours ago

Beef Fajita Street Tacos

This is my go to meal here, the street tacos are very good, The spinach artichoke dip is very tasty as well.

Pastranoc 2 days ago

Country Fried Steak

Everything was excellent. Delicious flavors of the Country Fired Steak, the mash potatoes we're phenomenal and the corn was good too. I also tried the 5 Chocolate Layer Cake that was excellent along with the ice cream, whip cream and the strawberries. This was my first time here and everyone was excellent. I'll definitely come back here again. Great service, excellent food and the atmosphere is amazing. I had a great waitress who was polite and very helpful.

P 2 days ago

Filet Gorgonzola

The plate is visually appealing so that was a great start. It is so nice to order a steak "medium, and get prepared properly... so many times at restaurants it is not properly prepared. The steak was DELICIOUS. I enjoyed every bite. The green bean were really good - the flavoring was different but I really enjoyed them. This was my first time here but I will definitely come back. I will do a google review because it was good.

Angeline 3 days ago

Chips & Homemade Queso

We ordered the chips and homemade queso with a side of the serrano salsa as an appetizer. We didn't expect much knowing we weren't dining at a Mexican food establishment. Boy were we surprised! The absolute best, hands down, queso ever. The serrano salsa was also top notch, and a great pairing. We eat out at many Mexican Food places, and usually judge the place by their queso and hot sauce. We cannot get over how everything we have tried at Gruene River Grill tastes phenomenal. It is like they can do no wrong in our books. Keep up the great work Gruene River Grill. You have us as customers for life!

Laura 4 days ago

Jumbo Fried Shrimp

The fried shrimp is fabulous!!!! I always order it with the Asian slaw. It is my favorite meal in New Braunfels!!! You can't go wrong with anything on the menu, but this is my very favorite. The shrimp has great flavor and not over cooked. The slaw is so good, unique and a lot of flavor.

Kendra about 23 hours ago

Chicken Guadalupe

Aaamazing! Easily my favorite dish. Flavor and presentation are top tier!

Pstranoin 2 days ago

Southwest Meatloaf

The meatloaf was really good. Definitely not your ordinary meatloaf. Very tasty. I also liked the mashed potatoes. I will definitely will come back. The service was good... attentive and pleasant. The artichoke dip was also good.

Daniellebeef 2 days ago

Filet Gorgonzola

The Gorgonzola filet was soooo good. I'm normally too cheap to order a $40 plate but it was so worth it. We also started off with some amazing shrimp wontons, as usual. Love this place for date night.

Gerald 4 days ago

Filet Gorgonzola

The best filet in SanAntonio area

Pablo 6 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

This dish was bomb. Will definitely order it again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA